JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to use the Site in standard view. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To use standard view, enable JavaScript by changing your browser options.



Meeting of 1st ENVIS Advisory Committee
GBPIHED, Kosi-Katarmal, Almora, Uttarakhand
(18th March, 2015)


As per the direction of Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change, Government of India, regarding the comprising the Advisory Committee of Subject Expert for ENVIS Centres, the competent authority of the Host Institute (GBPIHED) has constituted the Advisory Committee for the ENVIS Centre on Himalayan Ecology.



Members of Advisory Committee



Subject Area


Prof. S.S. Bargali, Chairman                           

Ecology, Botany

Dr. Varun Joshi, Member                 

Geology & Environmental Management

Dr. G.C.S. Negi, Member

Forest Ecology

Mr. Ranjan Joshi, Member

Ecological Economics

Dr. Subrat Sharma, Member Secretary  


Dr. Sandipan Mukherjee, Member

Micro-meteorology & Boundary-layer meteorology


Media Coverage